Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Mercenar Cosplay Fanpage

Interview de Yuki No Hana (Italy)

Voici l'interview de la très belle (comme toutes d'ailleurs) italienne Yuki No Hana !

1. For how long have you been in cosplay ?

4 years ! But I know this “world” since 2005.

2. Cosplay is a time consuming hobby. how long does it take to craft your costumes ?

It depends, from 1 to 6 month of work. For example: Yamashita’s Freddy Krueger took 1 month of work. I bought all the cosplay pieces half-ready, and I’ve changed them so they look more damaged and “creepy”. Saber Bride and Blue Rose took 6 months of work (perfect fabrics-researching, long time sewing, I’ve made a lot of errors too.. I had to redo a lot of pieces !

3. Any other hobby or passion besides cosplaying ?

I'm a graphic designer and I love everysides of art. I also collect japanese figures. Those are my biggest passions.


4. What materials are you using for cosplay crafting, worbla ? Foam ? Can you talk about that a little bit ? I've seen we have transparent worbla now...

For accessories and weapons I prefer to use forex for the base and foam for details! A month ago I buy my first worbla XL sheet and it really surprises me but not for all my projects, I think. For example: worbla it’s perfect for fantasy armor pieces rich of details! But not at all for futuristic and smooth/squared armors… For tailoring costumes I prefer good quality fabrics: I usually avoid to save money by buying ugly fabrics of very low quality. Bad cottons and carnival’s shiny/acrylic satin… they’re not for me!

5. Do you have any FAVORITE cosplayer?

Yes! Nikita from France and Calssara from Germany. Thery’re beautiful, soooo talented and good to pose!! I wish I had a quarter of their cos-capacity *_* They always choose costumes that fit perfectly to their bodies. Another thing that I love of them is the excellent “fabrics choosing”.


6. Did you hurt yourself while making a cosplay or in a convention?

Yes, I burned my hands with hot glue and heat gun !

7. Do you sell your old cosplays, or just keep it in a huge closet :D ?

I can’t sell my costumes, they’re my babies, I can’t separate myself from them.

8. Who teached you to craft your cosplays ? Your family? By reading books or watching youtube tutorials?

My mommy teached me how to sew and my talented friends always supported me. They’re always ready to solve my doubts. And I wish to thank them with all my heart <3

9. Which conventions are you going to this year?

Maybe Aqualandia (Venice-Italy) and Lucca Comics & Games (Italy) ^_^ This year I don’t have enough time for cos-events :(

10. What is your limit budget for a cosplay ?

I always try to save money for costumes and I found a lot of methods to do it like: recycling, buying high quality textiles remnants at the stores, … Sometimes I choose costumes according to the fabrics/materials that I already have at home XD

11. Any future super secret cosplay project in mind ?

Yes, a lot!!! XD I hope to do them all!

12. What are you doing in "real" life for a living ?

As I specified, I’m a graphic designer in a big north-italian typography :) and I really love my work, but it’s hard and very stressful.

13. You best souvenir from a convention? And your worst?

Best souvenir: friends, new knowledges and nice photos :) ! Worst souvenir: Broken costumes and burning head (damn wigs) !

14. Any advice for cosplay wannabees or beginners?

Please guys, start from a simple cosplay costume. Don’t lose any details and create the costume perfectly as the original. Chose the right fabrics, good quality contact lenses and wigs (of the right color asap) :P

15. Do you have limits ? Some cosplays you will never make (too sexy, too hard, too heavy...) ?

Heavy armors.. because I’m not able to make them all by myself :)

Sa page deviantart : http://yukinohanacosplayart.deviantart.com

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post