Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Mercenar Cosplay Fanpage

Interview of Inaste (Germany)

And now here's the interview of the incredibly talented Inaste from Germany ! Her works are just amazing ! This interview was made in 2019.

Pic by A.Z.Production Cosplay Photography

1. For how long have you been in cosplay ?

I started cosplay in 2015.

2. Cosplay is a time consuming hobby. How long does it take to craft your costumes ?

When i started... it took me about half a year to finish a cosplay, today it's between 2 to 1 months depending on the costume and materials.

Pic by A.Z.Production Cosplay Photography

3. Any other hobby or passion besides cosplaying ?

I breed Butterfies, do a lot of sports and play games of course.

4. What materials are you using for cosplay crafting, worbla ? Foam ? Can you talk about that a little bit ?

I used to only work with worbla, but since this year i am also working with foam. I stil make a lot of mistakes with foam and need a lot of practivce but I really like this material for organic looks. For 'metal' armors I still prefer worbla. It is sturdy and easy to shape.

Pic by A.Z.Production Cosplay Photography

5. Do you have any favorite cosplayer ?

I adore a lot of people ! Mostly people who don't stick to the norm and do their own thing.

6. Did you hurt yourself while making a cosplay or in a convention ?

I have just vut myself several time or burned myself with hotglue but nothing bad.

Pic by A.Z.Production Cosplay Photography

7. Do you sell your old cosplays, or just keep it in a huge closet ?

I sold most of them this year ! It really was about time lol !

8. Who teached you to craft your cosplays ? Your family ? By reading books or watching youtube tutorials ?

Most of it is selftaught and from youtube tutorials.

Pic by A.Z.Production Cosplay Photography

9. Which conventions are you going to this year ?

I won't attend any more cons this year...


10. What is your limit budget for a cosplay ?

I don't have any. It's a hobby and for what else should I be more willing spend my money for ?

Pic by A.Z.Production Cosplay Photography

11. Any future super secret cosplay project in mind ?

I don't like secrets !

12. What are you doing in "real" life for a living ?

I'm a chemist.

Pic by A.Z.Production Cosplay Photography

13. You best experience from a convention ? And your worst ?

My worst was probably waiting in line for a cosplay contest for 3 hours by 30 degrees with no water, seats or ventilation. A lot of people collapsed actually. My best moment... I have many actually ! But mostly it is meeting my friends which I don't see very often and just spend time with them.

14. Any advice for cosplay wannabees or beginners ?

Just get started and don't think too much !

Pic by A.Z.Production Cosplay Photography

15. Do you have limits ? Some cosplays you will never make ?

Yep..I would never do lewds !

Her facebook page : www.facebook.com/inastes.tears/

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post