Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Mercenar Cosplay Fanpage

Interview of Kseniya Kanda (Russia)

Here's the interview of the amazing Kseniya Kanda from Russia !

1. For how long have you been in cosplay ?

Since 2012

2. Cosplay is a time consuming hobby. how long does it take to craft your costumes ?

Usually a lot, for several months. Due to work and household chores, there is very little time left for crafting. Therefore, I periodically buy ready-made costumes. But they also need to be improved.

3. Any other hobby or passion besides cosplaying ?

 No. All free time is spent on cosplay.

4. What materials are you using for cosplay crafting, worbla ? Foam ?

I don't often craft on my own. But when necessary, I use EVA foam or improvised materials that can be found in hardware stores.

5. Do you have any favorite cosplayer ?

Of course. Lavlien & Wolfot.

6. Did you hurt yourself while making a cosplay or in a convention ?

Always !

7. Do you sell your old cosplays, or just keep it in a huge closet ?

I prefer to sell cosplays that I definitely won't shoot anymore. Since I need money for new projects and shootings.

8. Who teached you to craft your cosplays ? Your family ? By reading books or watching youtube tutorials ?

Friends, youtube.

9. Which conventions are you going to this year ?

I think you dont`t know Siberian festivals...

10. What is your limit budget for a cosplay ?

There are no restrictions as such. I spend as much on cosplay as I earn on cosplay.

11. Any future super secret cosplay project in mind ?

Reika Shimohira and Bayonetta.

12. What are you doing in "real" life for a living ?

I work as an internet marketer.

13. You best experience from a convention ? And your worst ?

The moment of performance when you play a role on stage. It's great when the audience reacts to your production and you understand that all ideas are successful ! It's terrible when you get negative emotions in the process of preparing a performance at a convention.

14. Any advice for cosplay wannabees or beginners ?

Study all available materials. About crafting, makeup, wigs. Keep trying and don't stop. As time goes by, things will get better and better.

15. Do you have limits ? Some cosplays you will never make ?

 I don't think I'll ever make a suit out of complex armor. It's too hard and expensive.

Her facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/kskandacosplay

Her instagram : https://www.instagram.com/kseniya_kanda_cosplay/

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post