Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Mercenar Cosplay Fanpage

Interview of Miss Hatred Jessica (Italy)

Here's a brand new interview for your easter weekend : the amazing Miss Hatred Jessica from Italy !

1. For how long have you been in cosplay ?

I started to do cosplay 3 years ago, my first event was Cartoomics in Milan. Since the firt time I saw all the cosplayers, all these people wearing fantastic costumes I said to myself "Ok, this is my world" ! And my first cosplay was a Sith from Star Wars The Old Republic because I'm a very big Star Wars fan !

2. Cosplay is a time consuming hobby. how long does it take to craft your costumes ?

It depends of the costume ! For Jinx for example, it tooks kind off... 2 weeks ! A long period isn't it? I'm joking lol. And it depends also of the cosplay of course,  I guess when I will create some big armor it will take a lot moooore time. 

3. Any other hobby or passion besides cosplaying ?

I have a big passion for videogames, Cosplay World, Make-Up, astronomy, tattoos and a lot of other artistic interests. My first videogame was Doom when I was 5 and this was an important part of my life, like a first FPS 'scar' that made me become the gamer that I am today ! I am very competitive in videogames (mostly fps), and first of all I'm a Former HALO Pro-Gamer with several tournaments in multiplayer ! Only MLG that I won in the last years. I think this is one the most important things in my career. And I hope to compete more and more in the future ! I also love tattoos, metal music and cinema and theatre ! 

4. What materials are you using for cosplay crafting, worbla ? Foam ? Can you talk about that a little bit ?

I think that the material I used the most is foam. Yes, definitely ! I tried to use worbla also but it is not exactly my favorite, same for forex. But as I always said, the materials I truly love is the make-up. that's my favorite part EVER !!!

5. Do you have any favorite cosplayer ?

I follow a LOT of cosplayers, but I don't have a favorite one. Everybody is different and everybody is special for who they are. Some of them are really good in make-up skills, others are good on making armors and so on !

6. Did you hurt yourself while making a cosplay or in convention ?

That's a nice question ! Well... a lot of time I "glued" my fingers ! But I think it is probably normal for a cosplayer ! And I felt down with Sylvanas armor, and with the Jinx bullets I really hurt myself. Because they push into my skin and trust me, it is really painful. But you know, cosplay IS pain !!!

7. Do you sell your old cosplays, or just keep it in a huge closet ?

No I think I will never sell my cosplay, I like to keep my memories. It is also one of my tattoos "Memories remain, as time goes on". I'm really attached to those things.

8. Who teached you to craft your cosplays ? Your family ? By reading books or watching youtube tutorials ?

Leon Chiro. Probably the most of you know Leon. He was my boyfriend and he's still a really important person for me. He teached me how to cosplay, how to craft materials, which materials are the best for my own idea and so on. I will always thanks him for this reason. Hello Leooon ahahah :) !

9. Which conventions are you going to this year ?

Probably in May to " Festival del Nerd", I can't wait because I love that convention ! After that Rimini Comics, Games Technology Convention and... who knows ! Maybe in Belgium for an interesting project.

10. What is your limit budget for a cosplay ?

Well I always try to spend the less I can, but with good materials or fabrics. Luckily my grandmother is a seamstress so she help me a lot in every costume I made and I don't need to pay another person. Maybe I will pay a bit more for a latex Star Trek costume that I dream since a long time !

11. Any future super secret cosplay project in mind ?

Yes it is really secret so... I will NEVER, NEVER, NEVER tell you. OK you convinced me. It was difficult eh ? Well I'm working on Olivier Armstrong and Envy from Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood ! I'm SO excited !!!

12. What are you doing in "real" life for a living ?

I'm working in a Communication Agency called MolokÚ, and I have another secondary work, as photomodel, and cosplay.

13. You best experience from a convention ? And your worst ?

When I met Tabata San with all the staff, the Final Fantasy XV creator and director, when I was working during Paris Games Week as Prompto from Final Fantasy XV ! Damn I was SO excited. I can't describe that feeling. And the same day I met Yochi Yoshimoto, Kingdom Hearts creator.
Anyway, I love a lot of moments in every single convention or country I visit. They are simply the best part of cosplay for me. Sincerely ? I don't have any worst moment ! For real !

14. Any advice for cosplay beginners ?

Oh yeah !!! Listen me fellas ! In my opinion everybody should try out to create and see by themselves how to craft, even because I  think this is the fastest way to learn.  and don't say "omg it's too difficult" , step by step we can do everything ! So always remember, you can do it ! Without haste, and following our heart, not the mainstream.

15. Do you have limits ? Some cosplays you will never make ?

Mmm... I always said that I want to cosplay Master Chief from Halo. But I don't know. My life has changed and also my interests ! But who knows, never say never. I changed ideas very often !!! Thanks by heart for this fantastic opportunity ! I'm really happy to be here with you guys, thanks to all the staff and to everyone of you !

Her facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/pg/misshatredjessica/

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post